THE EDGE 96.1
Beats That Move You

Now Playing:

Loading...
Listen on

Facebook Messenger Now Allows You To 'Unsend' Messages

Facebook Messenger is now allowing users to unsend messages within 10 minutes of sending.

From today, those who have downloaded the latest versions of Messenger for iOS and Android, users will be able to delete messages that they regret sending.

Simply tap on the message you want to delete, and you will be given the choice to "Remove for Everyone" or "Remove for You". The former option is only available for 10 minutes, and replaces your message with text that says you have deleted the message. However, these messages can still be reported. 

We can hear your drunk self cheering from here!

Share this: